Before and after! This was a fun project thanks to the inspiration of @puisheen ‘s post from a couple months back. I upgraded almost everything but the tuners, neck, and body on this J Mascis Jazzmaster. Saving the best for last with the mastery bridge. I wanted to play, hear, and feel the difference between the stock TOM bridge and the Mastery. And let me tell you there is a HUGE difference. Believe the hype people. It’s louder, with more sustain and solid as a rock. The Fender AVRI Tremolo is my second favorite upgrade on this guitar as the playability is smooth and stays it in tune! I decided to keep this true to form with Seymour Duncan Antiquity pickups and the correct wiring under the guard for that classic Jazzmaster tone! I’ll be posting a blog entry about all of the details this week and record some demos of the results when I get back home from tour. For now, enjoy this photo. #crossedwires #jmascis #fender #squier #squierforlife #cleantone #geartalk #jazzmaster #mastery #guitartech #mods #staytrem

“Before and after! This was a fun project thanks to the inspiration of @puisheen ‘s post from a couple months back. I upgraded almost everything but the tuners, neck, and body on this J Mascis Jazzmaster. Saving the best for last with the mastery bridge. I wanted to play, hear, and feel the difference between the stock TOM bridge and the Mastery. And let me tell you there is a HUGE difference. Believe the hype people. It’s louder, with more sustain and solid as a rock. The Fender AVRI Tremolo is my second favorite upgrade on this guitar as the playability is smooth and stays it in tune! I decided to keep this true to form with Seymour Duncan Antiquity pickups and the correct wiring under the guard for that classic Jazzmaster tone! I’ll be posting a blog entry about all of the details this week and record some demos of the results when I get back home from tour. For now, enjoy this photo.
#crossedwires #jmascis #fender #squier #squierforlife #cleantone #geartalk #jazzmaster #mastery #guitartech #mods #staytrem” by crossedwirespod http://ift.tt/1XfZ2xO
Leave a Reply

